The gentle breeze brushed the leaf aside,
A purple-white face peeked from the greens,
I saw the leaf again, as the breeze calmed,
Another sip of coffee, as i waited for the face to smile,
There was no sign of the breeze now, the wait was long,
As I put down the cup, and walked into the greens,
I brushed the leaf aside, now with my hands,
And looked at the purple-white face, the look of innocence,
It was beautiful, I smiled as I picked it from the greens,
Wanted it with me, for the moment of smiles,
I held it close to me, and took it back to the coffee table,
I left the face, forgotten there, on the table,
Today I sit back with a book in my hand, again,
I see the face as I left it, just pale, very pale.
I see the greens, I saw the leaf again,
the gentle breeze brushed the leaf again,
not aside, i saw it fall, With the same gentleness,
Falling to the ground, still green, still young,
I saw the face again, That was all that was…
I walked to the greens, yet again,
I picked the leaf, walked with it back to the table,
Placed it with the face, in the book I was reading,
There it was, together, but not as they had to be,
But there they will be, always, both looking alike,
the green, the purple, the while, all as one,
not as gentle, not as beautiful, but they will be…
I looked back to the cup of coffee on the table,
It was untouched, cold…
I felt the breeze again, saw up to the greens,
There was another one, a purple-white, and a green,
I sat there watching it… That was all there could be,
The breeze that showed me the beauty,
another that showed me the fall of the beauty,
It was indeed, the Same breeze that was…