When I wanna break free, its that one promise that holds me back,
Everytime I take a step back, I know its a dark valley back there,
I stay there, eyes closed, waiting for those false promises again,
While all the while I know for sure, there is no way ahead,
I stay there, eyes closed, waiting for the waves to wash me ashore,
For those dreams you promised me, that I believed were true, to come to life,
those unkept promises, those broken words, those unworthy tears,
when I finally open my eyes, I realise I am in the calm of the mid-sea,
There is no land I see, neither do I see a sailing ship,
It was all a dream, the reality that makes me realise,
I can break free, I can let go, I can live my dreams,
Closing my eyes once again, I surrender to the waves,
My eyes still closed,I see the feeling sink,
I feel myself sink, Into the perfect melody of water waves…
Life isnt perfect, but probably fate is,
perfect enough to return the smile back on my face,
Perfect enought to make you realise, life isn’t all about broken promises,
Its all about the small truths, hidden tears and the brighter smiles…