A breathlessness that I can feel, while I think about you,
dawn to dusk I wait with unconfirmed fear in my eyes,
Wondering what the dawn has to offer, I sit with thoughts surrounded,
Its all a part of the game of the cards they play,
I stand the joker, that becomes a part of some of the entertainment,
For the rest, thrown into the corners with nothing to remember…
A dreaded feeling that creeps in, something I had never wished for,
Did I do the same mistake again, playing this game of love and trust,
Will I be the fool yet again, that I will blindfold the love for trust,
Those long forgotten promises, I stand by…
There is no escape, for I cant leave your side,
There is no retreat, for I cant let the promises go by,
There is no hope, for I can never gain the trust back again,
There is no way, for the tears have flooded every way…